Teams of the Lidl Ladies National Football Leagues announced 

Lidl Teams of the 2023 Ladies National Football Leagues revealed 

Monday, April 24, 2023  

THE Lidl Teams of the 2023 Ladies National Football Leagues – selected by the Ladies Gaelic Football Association’s All Star committee – have been revealed.  

Champions Kerry lead the way on the Division 1 selection, with nine players selected.  

Runners-up Galway have four players on the Team of the League, while there are also inclusions for Waterford’s Megan Dunford and Cork’s Eimear Kiely.  

The nine Kerry players honoured are goalkeeper Mary Ellen Bolger, defenders Kayleigh Cronin, who was Player of the Match in the Final victory over Galway, Aishling O’Connell and Cáit Lynch, midfielder Lorraine Scanlon, and forwards Niamh Carmody, Niamh Ní Chonchúir, captain Síofra O’Shea and leading scorer Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh.  

From Galway, captain Sarah Ní Loingsigh, Nicola Ward, Ailbhe Davoren and Olivia Divilly are acknowledged for their efforts throughout the Lidl National League campaign.  

In Division 2, champions Armagh lead the way, with eight players selected.  

Goalkeeper Anna Carr, Clodagh McCambridge, Grace Ferguson, Lauren McConville, Niamh Coleman, Blaithín Mackin, Aimee Mackin, player of the match in the Division 2 Final, and Aoife McCoy are listed on the team.  

Runners-up Laois are represented by four players – Clodagh Dunne, captain Ellen Healy, Erone Fitzpatrick and Mo Nerney.  

Tipperary have two players on the team, namely Anna Rose Kennedy and Aishling Moloney, while Westmeath’s Lucy Power is also rewarded for her efforts.  

On the Division 3 team, champions Kildare have five players named – including captain Grace Clifford and Final player of the match, Róisín Byrne.  

Runners-up Clare follow closely behind with four players on the team, including captain Caoimhe Harvey; there are two players each from Down and Wexford, while players from Sligo and Louth are also acknowledged.  

The Division 4 team is made up of seven players from champions Antrim, including captain Cathy Carey and Final player of the match Orlaith Prenter, five from runners-up Leitrim, two from Fermanagh and one from Limerick. 

The winners will receive their awards at Croke Park on Friday May 5.  

Lidl Teams of the 2023 Ladies National Football Leagues  

Position Name Division County 
Goal Keeper Mary Ellen Bolger Kerry 
Right Corner Back Sarah Ní Loingsigh Galway 
Full Back Kayleigh Cronin Kerry 
Left Corner Back Megan Dunford Waterford 
Right Half Back Aishling O’Connell Kerry 
Centre Back Nicola Ward Galway 
Left Half Back Cáit Lynch Kerry 
Midfield Lorraine Scanlon  Kerry 
Midfield Ailbhe Davoren  Galway 
Right Half Forward Niamh Carmody Kerry 
Centre Forward Niamh Ní Chonchúir Kerry 
Left Half Forward Olivia Divilly Galway 
Right Corner Forward Síofra O’Shea Kerry 
Full Forward Eimear Kiely Cork 
Left Corner Forward Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh Kerry