Tag: Kerry u/14s Munster final

Kerry Team Named To Face Cork In Munster U14 A Final.

Kerry u14Kerry U/14’s will be hoping to retain the Munster A title that they won last year when they travel to Mallow to take on Cork in the final this evening (Wednesday 9th May) with a throw in time of 7pm. Kerry come into the game on the back of an excellent 7-5 to 3-9 semi final replay win over Tipperary.

When Kerry met Cork in the group stages of the Munster Championship on the 19th of March the rebels triumphed on a 5-3 to 1-8 scoreline. The Kingdom have a lot of work done since this defeat and will be hoping to reverse the result this evening.

The Kerry side will line out as follows;

1 Saoirse Dorrian Beaufort
2 Caoimhe Guerin-Crowley Rathmore
3 Shonagh Fitzpatrick Southern Gaels
4 Sophie Dennehy Fossa
5 Caiti O’Sullivan Southern Gaels
6 Shauna Tangney Scartaglin
7 Alicia Burke Fossa
8 Ellie O’ Connell Southern Gaels
9 Amy Harrington(Captain) Inbhear Sceine Gaels
10 Melanie Higgins Abbeydorney
11 Heather McNamara Austin Stacks
12 Sarah Lynch Listowel Emmets
13 Finola Ni Chathasaigh Castlegregory
14 Clodagh Murray Austin Stacks
15 Aisling Hanafin Abbeydorney
16 Ciara Cronin Castleisland Desmonds
18 Katie Dunworth Ballyduff
19 Ailbhe Brosnan Kilcummin
20 Kelli McGrath Listowel Emmets
21 Katie Cronin Inbhear Sceine Gaels
22 Katelyn Leen Abbeydorney
23 Grace O’Mahony Austin Stacks
24 Aideen Cronin Finuge/St Senans
25 Emma Kelly Dr Crokes
26 Pia Hickey Dr Crokes
27 Laura Leslie Laune Rangers
28 Leanne O’Sullivan Southern Gaels
29 Hannah Herlihy Castleisland Desmonds
30 Julia Curtin Currow
31 Delia Foley Rathmore

John Doona Killarney Legion

Eamon Kissane Beaufort
Nora O Connor Rathmore
Colin O Leary Rathmore
Katie Cahill Rathmore

Kerry U/14’s Name Their Team For Munster Final.

Kerry U/14’s will take on Cork in the Munster A final in Mallow on Sunday 7th May at 1pm and the team has been named as follows;

Ciara Butler ( Castlegregory)

2, Lara Flynn (Austin Stacks ) 3, Lilly O’Brien (Rathmore) 4, Martha Fitzgerald (Fires)

5, Katie Brosnan,  (Firies)   6,Mairin Duffy (Cromane), 7 Jessie Cahill ( Castleisland Desmonds)

8,  Liana Williams(Kerins O Rahillys) 9 Jade Potts (Dr Crokes)

10, Kerri Ann Hannrahan ( Killarney Legion) 11 Aoife O Flaherty (Finuge / St Senans)) 12 , Cora Savage (Ballymac)

13 , Maura O Keeffe (Rathmore)  14 Rachel Dwyer(Southern Gaels, Capt)) 15 Heather McNamara,( Austin Stacks )


16, Aoilbhe Mangan  ( Laune Rangers ) 17, Shannon O Donnell (Southern Gaels), 18, Paris McCarthy(Castleisland Desmonds)  19, Ellie O Connell ( Southern Gaels)  20, Ada Relihan (Abbeydorney)  21,Danielle O Brien (Fossa) 22, Sarah Barrett ( Na Gaeil) 23 Leanne Hayes (Beaufort),  24, Eimer Ni Shuilleabhain ( Na Gaeil)  25 ,Eimear Burke (Cromane) 26 Aoife Crowley (Inbhear Sceine Gaels),)27,Aisling Stack (Legion)28,Melanie Higgins (Abbeydorney))29 ,Siobhan Ni Chunaigh (Corca Dhuibhne ) 30,Amy Harrington (Inbhear Sceine Gaels)