Randles Bros Championship Finals On Sunday 2nd September.


There are 2 massive finals up for grabs in the Randles Bros Championships at Legion GAA on Sunday 2nd September. 

The senior final sees Rathmore take on Killarney at 12 noon while the Intermediate fnal features Na Gael and ISG, and they go into battle at 1.45. 

Rathmore come into the senior final on the back of a comprehensive 6-14 to 3-6 semi final victory over 2017 champions Southern Gaels. The East Kerry side were on fire that day, and the south Kerry girls had no answer to their pace and power. 

The Rathmore team  features a number of players that have worn the county jersey at all levels and looks to be a formidable line up. They last won the championship in 2016 and will be keen to add to their honours list. 

Players like Sinead Warren, Sarah Murphy, Aislinn Desmond, Brid Ryan,Caroline Reen and Aoife O’Callaghan give Rathmore a formidable look and if you add in Kerry U16 stars Daniele O’Leary and Mary Collins then it is clear to see why Rathmore come into the game as favourites to win the Caroline Broderick Perpetual Cup. The talent at Rathmore’s disposal is a credit to the brilliant underage work that the club has done over the past number of years.

Killarney are no slouches either though, and really put Castleisland Desmonds to the sword in their semi final with an impressive 6-11 to 0-9 victory. The Spa/ Dr Crokes/ Fossa combination also boasts a number of players that have starred for the county and they will be no pushovers. Players like Siobhan Burns, Kate Stack, Cassandra Buckley, Gina Crowley, Kate Maher, Loreta Maher, Mairead Finnegan, Amanda Brosnan and Anna Clifford really impressed in that victory ,while Eilish O’Leary and Erica McGlynn are certain to have a major say in the destination of the title. 

On balance though it appears that Rathmore have the stronger outfit overall but don’t be surprised if Killarney rise to the occasion and cause a surprise.  It promises to be a cracker! 

Rathmore team; 

  1. Sinead Warren IMG-20180831-WA0002
  2. Sarah Murphy
  3. LaoiseCoughlan 
  4. Rachel Fitzgerald
  5. Norma O Mahony
  6. AishlinnDesmond 
  7. Mary Collins
  8. Katie O Mahony
  9. Katie Buckley
  10. Brid Ryan
  11. Caroline Reen
  12. Aoife O Callaghan
  13. Danielle O Leary
  14. Noreen Murphy
  15. Eileen Murphy


  1. Elaine O Leary
  2. Chloe Fitzgerald
  3. Aileen Sheehan
  4. Susan Cahill
  5. Eimear Cahill
  6. Niamh Finnegan
  7. Lauren O Leary
  8. Elaine Nagle



Tim Sheehan 

Tim O Callaghan 

Aine Carolan 


Killarney team;   Killarney senior ladies 18

Mags Cronin 

2.Anna O Reilly 

3.Kate Maher 

4.Gina Crowley 

5.Meghan Kiely 

6. Kayleigh Cronin

7.Cassandra Buckley (joint captain) 

8.Loretta Maher 

9.Amanda Brosnan (joint captain) 

10.Meghan Buckley 

11.Anna Clifford 

  1. Ciara Moynihan

13 Kate Stack 

  1. Mairead Finnegan
  2. Siobhan Burns

16.Linda Bruggner 

17.Lynn Jones 

18.Erica McGlynn 

  1. Eilis O Leary
  2. Karena O Leary

21.Caollin O Donoghue 

  1. Treasa O Sullivan
  2. Katie Talbot
  3. Niamh Stack
  4. Mairead Bennett

26.Marion O Callaghan 

27.Claire Moynihan 

  1. DashaPuzanova 

Mentors:Caoimhin O Donoghue, Batt McGlynn, Tim O Connor, Donal O Doherty. 

The Intermediate semi final sees last years defeated finalists Na Gaeil do battle with surprise package ISG. 

Tralee side Na Gaeil upset the apple cart when they firmly defeated pre championship favourites Beaufort in the semi final on a 4-10 to 0-8 scoreline having previously defeated Corca Dhuibhne at the quarter final stage. 

They can call upon players like Laura Fitzgerald, Deirdre Kearney, Nora O’Connell, Mary O’Connell and Ayesha Roche, while their forward line has match winners in Megan Sheehy, Jadyn Lucey, Megan O Connor and Meabh Barry. 

ISG come into the final under the radar and are very much an unknown quantity They have quality in their side however with Julie O’Sullivan, Laura O’Sullivan, Emma O’Sullivan, Katie Palmer and Julie Crowley certain to take the fight to Na Gaeil.  

Overall though, it looks like Na Gaeil will have too much quality in their side to let this one slip. 

ISG team; 

Michelle O’ Connor 

Katie Palmer 

Orla Randles 

Ciara Price 

Majella O’ Sullivan 

Caroline O’ Sullivan 

Aoife Crowley 

Julie O’ Sullivan 

Laura O’ Sullivan (C) 

Emma O’ Regan 

Aisling Kelleher 

Ciara O’ Shea 

Emma O’ Sullivan 

Clodagh Quinlan 

Ciara Cronin


Kathy Riordan 

Ella Granville 

Sandra O’ Sullivan 

Eva Wiley 

Sarah Taylor 

Kate Cronin 

Maria Randles 

Louise Foley 

Amy Harrington 

Katie McCarthy 

Joanne McCarthy 

Chloe Hawker 

Fia Cusack 

Ellen O’ Sullivan 
Team Manager : Colm Horgan, Sinead 0′ Donavan, Rosaleen Cusack. 


Na Gaeil team;    IMG-20180831-WA0003

  1. Laura Fitzgerald 
  1. Sarah Quigley 
  1. Susan Fernane(Captain) 
  1. Kate Anne O Connor 
  1. Eilis O Connor 
  1. Deirdre Kearney 
  1. Brid O Connor  
  1. Nora O Connell 
  1. Mary O Connell 
  1. Jadyn Lucey 
  1. Ayesha Roche 
  1. Meagan Sheehy 
  1. Clodagh McHugh 
  1. Meabh Barry 
  1. Megan O Connor 
  1. Aine O Sullivan 
  1. Marguerite Maunsell 
  1. Erika O Sullivan  
  1. Carla Hanafin 
  1. Muireann Moriarty 
  1. Clodagh O Connor 
  1. Sibeal Casey 
  1. Martina O Connor 
  1. Sarah Barrett 
  1. Freya O Connor 
  1. Ria Walsh 
  1. Muire Kingston  
  1. Dearbhla Quirke 
  1. Caragh O Neill 
  1. Eimer O Sullivan 

Team Management : Eddie Sheehy, Troy O Connell, Mike Barrett, Janice McHugh