Maurice McNamara is the New Kerry Ladies Chairman


The Kerry Ladies Football held their AGM at the Dromhall Hotel Killarney on Thursday night and there were changes to the executive.

Maurice McNamara of Austin Stacks is the new county board chairman as he replaces the outgoing chairman Paddy White who did not contest the position. Paddy spoke of how honoured he was to have represented Kerry Ladies football and that he always did his best for the improvement of the game in the county.
Incoming chairman Maurice McNamara spoke directly to the club delegates present and told them that it was up to them to create their own tradition and legacy. He said that the clubs must come together and define their destiny and that every club in the county – big and small- was of equal importance.
A new Treasurer was also elected with Jim White of Listowel Emmets replacing the outgoing Treasurer Karen McGlynn uncontested, while Donal Doherty of Spa is the new Development Officer.
The full list of officers of the Kerry Ladies County Board are ;
Chairman Maurice McNamara Austin Stacks

Vice Chairperson¬†Christene Curtin Kerins O’Rahillys

Secretary To be appointed at the January 5th County Board meeting

Assistant Secretary Lavinia Cunningham Southern Gaels
Treasurer Jim White Listowel Emmets
Assistant Treasurer Imelda Roche Abbeydorney
Registrar Maria O’ Connor Glenflesk
Development Officer Donal Doherty Spa
Culture and Language Officer Kathleen Jordan Corca Dhuibhne
Central Council Delegates Mary Courtney Kilcummin, Rory Kilgallen John Mitchels

Munster Council Delegates Imelda Roche Abbeydorney, Mary Courtney Kilcummin, Gemma O’Connell Austin Stacks