Lidl Team Of The League Award For Aislinn Desmond.

Kerry ladies football star Aislinn Desmond has been named on the Lidl Division 1 Team of the League for 2017.ais 2

Aislinn’s selection followed a series of fine performances from the Rathmore club girl in this years league campaign for the Kingdom. Although Kerry failed to reach the knock out stages, Desmond was generally given the task of marking their opponents marquee forward.
Desmond also won an All Star in 2015 and captained her county in 2016.
Meanwhile former Kerry stalwart Bernie Breen has also been named on the Lidl Division 3 Team of the League for 2017. Breen was instrumental in guiding her adopted county Wexford to the Division 3 final where they were narrowly defeated by 2 points by Tipperary after a replay. ber
The Lidl Division 1 team in full is ;

1.      Yvonne Byrne                              Mayo

2.         Marie Ambrose                           Cork

3.         Olwyn Carey                                Dublin

4.        Aislinn Desmond                          Kerry

5.        Aoife Mc Anaspie                         Monaghan

6.        Noelle Healy                                  Dublin

7.        Sinead Burke                                 Galway

8.        Caroline O’Hanlon                        Armagh

9.        Karen Gutherie                             Donegal

10.     Yvonne Mc Monagle                   Donegal

11.     Aimee Mackin                              Armagh

12.     Carla Rowe                                    Dublin

13.     Eimear Scally                                 Cork

14.     Geraldine Mc Loughlin                Donegal

15.     Orla Finn                                        Cork