Lidl Ladies Team of the League Division 2

THE Lidl Teams of the 2021 Ladies National Football Leagues – selected by the Ladies Gaelic Football Association’s All Star committee – have been revealed.

Champions Meath lead the way on the Division 2 selection, with eight players included.

Goalkeeper Monica McGuirk, Emma Troy (Division 2 Final Player of the Match), Aoibhín Cleary, Máire O’Shaughnessy, Vikki Wall, Niamh O’Sullivan, Stacey Grimes and Emma Duggan are all acknowledged for their efforts throughout the campaign.

Runners-up Kerry are represented by four players – Aislinn Desmond, Cáit Lynch, Niamh Carmody and Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh – while there are two players from semi-finalists Monaghan in the selected XV, namely Aoife McAnespie and Ellen McCarron. There’s also a place in the team for Cavan’s long-serving Sinéad Greene.

  1. Monica McGuirk – Meath
  2. Emma Troy – Meath
  3. Aislinn Desmond – Kerry
  4. Aoife McAnespie – Monaghan
  5. Sinéad Greene – Cavan
  6. Aoibhín Cleary – Meath
  7. Cáit Lynch – Kerry
  8. Niamh Carmody – Kerry
  9. Máire O’Shaughnessy – Meath
  10. Vikki Wall – Meath
  11. Ellen McCarron – Monaghan
  12. Niamh O’Sullivan – Meath
  13. Stacey Grimes – Meath
  14. Emma Duggan – Meath
  15. Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh – Kerry