Kerry U/16’s Name Their Team For Cork Clash.

The Kerry U/16  team for tomorrow’s (Saturday 25th March) Munster Championship game against Cork has been named, and manager Rory Kilgallen has included girls from 11 different clubs in his starting line up.

Kerry will be hoping to defend the Munster and All Ireland titles that they won in 2016 but will face a formidable task from a highly rated Cork outfit.

Kerry will be captained by full forward Cora Joy of Cromane and the game will take place in Macroom on Saturday with a 2oc throw in.

The Kerry team in full is ;

Kerry U 16 A V Cork on Saturday 25 th March 2017


  1. Dasha Puzanova (Dr Crokes)


  1. Rachel O Connor (Corca Dhuibhne)


  1. Mairead Lehane (Miltown)


  1. Ali Ní Mhathúna  (Corca Dhuibhne)


  1. Julie O Sullivan (Inbhear Sceine Gaels)


  1. Kayla O Connor (Castleisland Desmonds)


  1. Kayleigh Mc Glashan (laune Rangers)


  1. Meabh Mc Elligott (Austin Stacks)


  1. Katie Buckley (Rathmore)


  1. Ceiti Ni Luing ( Corca Dhuibhne)


  1. Niamh Ní Chonchúir (Corca Dhuibhne)


  1. Caoimhe Evans (Miltown)


  1. Anna Clifford (Fossa)


  1. Cora Joy ( Cromane) Captain


  1. Siofra O Shea (Southern Gaels)


  1. Emma O Sullivan (Inbhear Sceine Gaels)


  1. Gemma Kearney(Castleisland Desmonds)


  1. Maedhbh Rochford ( Miltown)


  1. Ciara Randles (Legion)


  1. Ella Teahan (Miltown)


  1. Andrea Nolan (Laune Rangers)


  1. Ellen Coffey (Legion)


  1. Mary O Connell (Na Gaeil)


  1. Danielle O Leary (Rathmore)


  1. Aoife Dillane (Austin Stacks)


  1. Ava Doherty (Glenflesk)


  1. Maud Kelly (Fossa)


  1. Jillian Courtney (Glenflesk)


  1. Rachel Kilgallen (John Mitchels)


  1. Tara Murphy (Legion)

Team Manager:Rory Kilgallen

Selectors: Christena Murphy,Frank Mc Loughlin ,Frances Bowler