Kerry Senior Ladies Name Their Team For Mayo Clash.

The Kerry ladies team to take on Mayo in the Round 7 of the Lidl ladies National Football League Division 1 shows one change to the side that defeated Armagh in the last round with Emma Sherwood of the Firies club starting at midfield at the expense of Aisling O’Connell who is still recovering from injury. There are a number of positional changes on the team with Aislinn Desmond moving to full back while Caroline Kelly will take up the centre half back position. Meanwhile Amanda Brosnan will move to the half forward line from midfield. 

Mayo come into the game on the back of a 1 point victory over Dublin in the last round. They are currently on 6 points and need a win to avoid relegation to Division 2. Kerry are on 9 points and a victory over Mayo could propel them into a top 4 semi final position depending on how other results in the league . 

Kerry v Mayo throws in at 2pm on Sunday in Swinford Amenity Park. 

The Kerry team in full is ; 


    Player s Name     Club  

1    Linda Bruggener    Spa 

2    Elish Lynch    Castleisland 

3    Aislinn Desmond    Rathmore 

4    Aisling Leonard    Castleisland Desmonds 

5    Ciara Murphy    Foxrock Cabinteely 

6    Caroline Kelly    Southern Gaels 

7    Sarah Murphy    Rathmore 

8    Lorraine Scanlon    Castleisland Desmonds

9    Emma Sherwood    Firies 

10    Amanda Brosnan    Dr Crokes 

11    Anna Galivan    Southern Gaels 

12    Denise Hallissey    Inbhear Sceine Gaels 

13    Sarah Houlihan    Beaufort 

14    Louise Ni Mhuircheartaigh    Corca Dhuibnhe 

15    Laura Rogers    Austin Stacks 

16    Laura Fitzgerald     Na Gaeil 

17    Linda Cronin    Southern Gaels 

18    Miriam O Keefe    Finuge/St Senans 

19    Aisling O Connell    Scartaglen 

20    Elish O Leary    Killcummin 

21    Niamh Carmody    Finuge/St Senans 

22    Andrea Murphy    Castleisland Desmonds 

23    Elish Kavanagh    Corca Dhuibhne 

24    Megan O Connell    Southern Gaels 

25    Megan O Connor    Beale 

26    Erris O Carroll     John Mitchels 

27    Erin Finucane    Clounmacon /Moyvane

28    Elaine O Sullivan    Southern Gaels