Griffin Names A Strong Side For Munster Minor Championship Opener.

The Kerry minor side for Friday night’s Munster Championship tie against Waterford has been named, and it has an exceptionally strong look about it. Kerry manager Jonathan Griffin has named 10 of last years All Ireland winning U/16 team in his starting line up with the other 5 players part of the successful U/16 team the year previously. The subs bench also appears to be quite formidable with a number of players capable of stepping up to the mark if required. Kerry minors v Waterford minors takes place on Friday evening 24th March in Mallow at 8oc.

The team in full is ;

1. Laura Teahan  Kilcummin
2  Caoimhe Teahan Southern Gaels
3. Laoise Coughlan Rathmore
4. Sarah Leahy Killarney Legion
5. Anna O Reilly  Fossa
6. Tara Breen  Beaufort
7. Ciara Murphy Milltown/Listry
8. Siobhan Burns (Captain) Dr Crokes
9. Emma Dineen Glenflesk
10 Elizabeth Mohan Killarney Legion
11 Leah Henry Listowel Emmets
12 Labhaoise Walmsley Castleisland Desmonds
13 Fiadhna Tangney Beaufort
14 Aoife O Callaghan Rathmore
15 Kate Maher Kilcummin
17 Fay O Donoghue Beaufort
18 Sophie lynch Listowel Emmets
19 Seili Ann Lynch Dingle
20 Moira Flaherty Clounmacon/Moyvane
21 Niamh Griffin Dingle
22 Hannah O Donoghue Beaufort
23 Jadyn lucey Na Gaeil
24 Erica Mc Glynn Fossa
25 Brid Ryan Rathmore
26 Kate Stack Dr Crokes