Ballymacelligott Claim U14 Div 3 Title


Congratulations to Ballymacelligott who won the U14 Div 3 title last Sunday in Knocknagoshel defeating Finuge/St Senans. Ballymacelligott got off to a good start with a goal from Aine Rice within 2 minutes & within 10 minutes were 1-03 to no score up. Finuge/St Senans did strike back with a goal & point of their own & could have added a few more points, were it not for resolute defending of Ballymac & work of their keeper Robin White. Just before half time the North Kerry side were sucker punched for another goal from Lisa Curran as the ball lobbed in over the keepers head. Half time score 2-06 t0 1-01. The second half started just as brightly for Ballymacelligott as the first half as Cora Savage & Emily O’Donoghue were in for 2 goals before the mid way point. Finuge/St Senans did continue to battle on & tabbed on a few points. But the elusive goal they needed evaded them – much of that due to the strong work of the Ballymac defense. Final score Ballymacelligott 4-10 Finuge/St Senans 1-06. Showing for well both sides was Robin White & Aisling O’Connell Ballymacelligott. While for Finuge/St Senans Jessie O’Sullivan was excellent. Captain Niamh Rahilly accepted the title from Kerry Ladies Chairperson Paddy White.

Team & Scorers : Robin White , Eve Creedon , Niamh Rahilly , Sinead Mc Keown , Roisin Long , Caoimhe Carroll , Maeve O Sullivan , Aisling O Connell 0-1 , Therese Keane , Ellie Mc Elligott , Aine Rice 1-2 , Emily O Donoghue 1-2 , Cora Savage 1-2 , Ellie Sugrue 0-1 & Lisa Curran 1-1. Replacements : Cait Rice , Caroline Hurley 0-1 , Sophie O Donoghue , Catriona Sommers , Cathy Palmer & Ellie Linehan